Super Tuesday: Information About Voting in the Presidential Primary


Massachusetts will be voting in the Super Tuesday, Presidential Primary on March 3, 2020, and polls will be open in Watertown from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Watertown voters can cast ballots in not just for the two major parties, but also the Green Rainbow Party and the Libertarian Party. See more information below.

There are 12 precincts in Watertown, which vote in the following locations:

  • Precinct 1 – Hellenic Cultural Center, 29 Bigelow Ave.
  • Precinct 2 – Hosmer School – 1 Concord Road
  • Precinct 3 –Hellenic Cultural Center, 29 Bigelow Ave.
  • Precinct 4 – Phillips School, 30 Common St.
  • Precinct 5– Phillips School, 30 Common St.
  • Precinct 6 – Hibernian Hall, 151 Watertown St.
  • Precinct 7 – Lowell School, 175 Orchard St.
  • Precinct 8 – Watertown Middle School, 68 Waverley Ave.
  • Precinct 9– Watertown Middle School, 68 Waverley Ave.
  • Precinct 10 – Watertown Police Station, 552 Main St.
  • Precinct 11 – Cunniff School, 246 Warren St.
  • Precinct 12 – Cunniff School, 246 Warren St.
A map of Watertown’s Districts: Peach is A, Red is B, Lime Green is C, Green is D.

Find out where you vote byclicking here and filling out theform.

The Ballots

The Democratic ballot has 15 names on it, including the five people officially still in the race for the Democratic nomination. It includes one candidate not on the ballot for the states who will hold primaries and caucuses prior to March 3, as well as several candidates who have suspended their campaigns.

The order on the ballot for the Dems are (Candidates still in race inbold):

  • Deval Patrick, former Massachusetts Governor
  • Amy Klobuchar, Minnesota Senator
  • Elizabeth Warren, Massachusetts Senator
  • Michael Bennet, Colorado Senator
  • Michael Bloomberg, former New York Mayor
  • Tulsi Gabbard, Hawaii Congresswoman
  • Corey Booker, New Jersey Senator
  • Julian Castro, former U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
  • Tom Steyer, businessman
  • Bernie Sanders, Vermont Senator
  • Joe Biden, former Vice President
  • John Delaney, former Maryland Congressman
  • Andrew Yang, businessman
  • Pete Buttigieg, former South Bend, Ind., mayor
  • Marianne Williamson, author

Republicans also have a choice to make for their Presidential candidate. Four names appear on the ballot, including one who has suspended his campaign, in this order (Candidates still in race inbold):

  • William Weld, former Massachusetts Governor
  • Joe Walsh, Illinois Congressman
  • Donald Trump, U.S. President
  • Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente, businessman

Two other parties have ballots in the presidential primary. There are four people running for the Green Rainbow Party nomination, and 10 people are running for the Libertarian Party presidential nomination.

Voters will find other offices on the ballot: state party committee man and woman, and town party committee members. The local GOP and Dems have candidates for state party committee man and committee woman, but they are running unopposed. The Green Rainbow and Libertarian parties do not have any candidates for these positions.

As for the Town Committees for the Democrats and Republicans, there are dozens of names on each list and voters can select all of them (there is even a box for vote for the whole group). The Libertarian and Green Rainbow parties do not have anyone running for town committees.

See the sample ballots for the four parties by clicking here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *