Watertown Inauguration Will Take Place at the Mosesian Center in January

Print More

Watertown’s newly elected officials will be sworn in at an inauguration ceremony to be held at the Mosesian Center for the Arts.

The inauguration includes the City Council President, eight City Councilors, three members of the School Committee and three members of the Board of Library Trustees. The ceremony is free and open to the public and will begin at 7 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 3, 2022.

The City of Watertown sent out the following announcement:

The City of Watertown requests the honor of your presence to attend and participate in the Inauguration of the City Council, School Committee, and Library Board of Trustees, on Monday, the third of January, Two Thousand and Twenty-Two, at the Dorothy and Charles Mosesian Center for the Arts located at 321 Arsenal Street, Watertown, Massachusetts, at Ceremony at Seven O’clock in the evening.

Reception to follow.

The President of the City Council and  Member of the School Committee – Elect  

Mark S. Sideris 

The Members of the City Council – Elect

John Airasian
Caroline J. Bays
Lisa J. Feltner
John G. Gannon
Nicole N. Gardner
Emily C. Izzo
Anthony Palomba
Vincent J. Piccirilli, Jr.

The Members of the School Committee – Elect

Amy B. Donohue
Jessica D. Middlebrook
Lily R. Rayman-Read

The Trustees of the Free Public Library – Elect

Leanne Hammonds
Sara A. Keary
Rose Mary Su

Please note:  The Dorothy and Charles Mosesian Center for the Arts safety policy require all building visitors to show proof of vaccination or a recent negative test, and we’re requiring masks except when actively eating or drinking. The detailed policy is online at www.mosesianarts.org/covid-safety.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *