City of Watertown’s Inauguration to be Held at Commander’s Mansion

Print More

Watertown’s elected officials will take the oath of office during a ceremony to be held on Jan. 2, 2024 at the Commander’s Mansion.

The newly elected (or re-elected) members of the City Council, School Committee, and Board of Library Trustees will be sworn in at the event that will take place at 7 p.m. at the historic mansion at 440 Talcott Ave. in Watertown (next to Arsenal on the Charles and Arsenal Park).

The swearing in will include City Council President Mark Sideris; City Councilors At-Large Tony Palomba, Caroline Bays, John Gannon, and John Airaisan; District Councilors Nicole Gardner (District A), Lisa Feltner (B), Vincent Piccirilli (C), and Emily Izzo (D); School Committee members Kendra Foley, Lisa Capoccia, and Rachel Kay; and Library Trustees Teddy Kokoros, Maja Young, and Sarah Murphy-Holroyd.

The City sent out the following announcement:

The City of Watertown requests the honor of your presence to attend and participate in the Inauguration of the City Council, School Committee, and Library Board of Trustees on Tuesday, the second of January two thousand and twenty-four at the Commander’s Mansion, 440 Talcott Avenue, Watertown. The Ceremony is at seven o’clock in the evening. A Reception will follow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *