Watertown Historical Commission Holding Awards Ceremony This Week

Print More

The Watertown Historical Commission cordially invites you to attend the 2016 Watertown Historical Commission Awards Ceremony.

The ceremony will be held Thursday, May 19, 2016, at 7 p.m. at The Commander’s Mansion, 440 Talcott Ave., Watertown.

This years Award Recipients are:

Robert DiRico, Watertown Department of Public Works, Michael D’Eramo and Vincent D’Eramo: “Old Burying Ground Tomb and Plaque Restoration Project” – The Richard E. Mastrangelo Memorial Award

Watertown Public Arts & Culture Committee: “Seeds of Change Mural” – Environmental Presentation Award 

John Airasian: “Presentation for the Dedication to the New Mural Ceremony”
– Service to Youth Award

Bruce Gellerman: “Remembering the Armenian Genocide 100 Years Ago”: Community Spirit Award

Robert Kaprielian: “A Veteran’s Story” – Historical Resources Preservation Award

Katherine Gardner Westcott: “Watertown Historical Document Librarian”
– Historical Resources Preservation Award

Light Refreshments will be served.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *