Watertown High School Athletic Hall of Fame Names Class of 2017

Print More

The Watertown High School Athletic Hall of Fame is proud to announce its class of 2017, organizers said in an announcement.

Inductees for this year’s celebration to be held at the St. James Armenian Hall on Saturday, Oct. 21 include four distinguished athletes, two State Championship teams, and one extraordinary coach.

Sarah York and Jay Quinn, two dominant athletes from the class of 2002, will be joined by basketball All-Scholastics Max Kerman ’06, and Anthony Coppola ’07. The two exceptional teams include the 2001 Field Hockey team guided by Hall of Fame Coach Eileen Donahue, and the 2007 basketball team, coached by Hall of Famer Steve Harrington. This year’s Coach inductee is Kevin Russo, the esteemed founder of WHS wrestling program and winner of nearly 400 matches in his career.

This year marks the 25th anniversary of the Hall, and is sure to be an eventful evening. Not only does the Hall recognize excellence in its athletes, but also supports current WHS seniors with important scholarship awards every spring. Be sure to mark October 21 on your calendar to honor some of Watertown’s finest athletes.

For more info or for tickets, please contact HOF Chair Mike Venezia at 617-359-2788, or michael_venezia@ml.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *