Watertown Community Foundation Awards $14.5K in Health Grants

Print More

The Watertown Community Foundation (WCF) is pleased to announce the awarding of the Fall 2019 Healthy Watertown Grants.  A total of $14,500 will be distributed in support of organizations that work to create new or existing programs to keep our community healthy.    

Fiveof this year’sgrantees addressthe growingchallenge offood insecurity amongall ages within our community.Theseincludesupport ofpreschoolers and their familieswithCommunities United: Cooking with Kids and FamiliesProgram,helpingthe Watertown Boys and Girls Clubprovide Healthy Lunch and Snacksduring School Vacations,a Summer Supper Club for Seniors andfunds fortheSNAPMatch Programat the Watertown Farmers Market.

Grantees include:

Watertown PoliceFree Community Narcan Program

Communities United: Cooking with Kids and Families

Boys and Girls Club – School Vacation Healthy Lunchand SnackProgram

Watertown for All Ages: Travel Resources for Older Residents

Watertown Council on Aging: Summer Supper Club for Seniors

Watertown Council on Aging: Food PantryNew Shelving

Zen Art II For Mind-Body Wellness for Seniors

Watertown Farmers Market SNAP Match Program

W.A.T.E.R Erasethe Stigma: Recovery is Possible (Education) Event

For questions, please contact Jan Singer at jan.singer@watertownfoundation.org.   

The Watertown Community Foundationworks to build and sustain a vibrant, close-knit community in Watertown – now, and for future generations. To accomplish this, WCF raisesfunds from people and partner institutions, awards grants to non-profits and community projects, and builds networks of donors, grantees, program participants and stakeholders.

Since its inception in 2003, WCF has awarded over $1,000,000 in grants to programs and organizations serving Watertown.

WCF Board of Directors

David Siegel andDarshnaVaria, Co-Presidents; RobertAirasian;AlbrikAvanessian;EmilyBarclay; LaurenCoughlin Unsworth; Eleanor Donato; William B. Ford; Antonia O’Hara; MariaPanaggio-Phillips; Ashley Morris; Mary Ann Mulligan; Tony Paolillo; Lora Sabin; RobertShay; ElainaThemistos; and Kathryn White.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *