Watertown Community Foundation Introduces New Board Members

Print More

The following information was provided by the Watertown Community Foundation:

The Watertown Community Foundation (WCF) announces the appointment of three new members to its Board of Directors. Joining the board are Watertown residents Eileen Hsu-Balzer, Felicia Sullivan, and Donna Tuccinardi.

“We are delighted to welcome our newest board members and partners as we broaden our reach into the community. Each brings experience, energy, and dedication to our mission of building and sustaining a vibrant, close-knit community,” said David Siegel, WCF co-president.

Eileen Hsu-Balzer is a long time Watertown resident with deep ties and commitment to the community, including as a current board member of the Watertown Boys and Girls Club and Springwell, a 24 year tenure as a Watertown School Committee member, Co-founder and past-Producer of the Summer Concert Series and more. A Harvard grad, Eileen lives in Watertown and is the proud mother of two Watertown Public Schools graduates, and the grandmother of two.

Felicia Sullivan is an attorney, working for a healthcare organization specializing in labor and employment law. She is also a former prosecutor and attorney for the state. Felicia leads the Watertown Unity Breakfast, is on the Leadership Circle for Watertown Community for Black Lives, is on the Cunniff Elementary School Diversity Council, and is on the board of advisors for the Sarita and Claire Wright Lucas Foundation dedicated to recruiting Black women prosecutors. A proud UT Austin grad, Felicia lives in Watertown with her two young children.

Donna Tuccinardi is the Assistant Accountant for the Town of Belmont. As the past president and vice president of the Lowell School PTO and currently the events coordinator for Watertown Youth Baseball, member of the Watertown High School PTO and Friends of Watertown Baseball she has been and continues to be involved in many town organizations.

Donna holds a BA from Boston College and an MBA from Bentley University. Originally from
Belmont, Donna lives in Watertown with her husband and their two boys.

Along with the new members, WCF’s 2022 has a newly elected slate of officers.

Joining David Siegel as co-president is Lauren Unsworth. Jennifer Davis will continue to serve as vice-president as well as co-president elect. Rounding out the slate are co-vice presidents Mary Ann Mulligan and Heather Leary. Remaining as secretary is Emily Barclay and newly elected co-secretary Katie White with Tony Paolillo as treasurer.
For questions, please contact Jan Singer at jan.singer@watertownfoundation.org.  

The Watertown Community Foundation, a public, 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization, works to build and sustain a vibrant, close-knit community in Watertown – now, and for future generations. To accomplish this, WCF raises funds from individuals, families, businesses, and foundations; awards grants to nonprofits and community projects; and builds networks of donors, grantees, program participants, and stakeholders. 

WCF Board of Directors 

David Siegel and Lauren Unsworth, Co-Presidents; Albrik Avanessian; Emily Barclay; Jennifer Davis; Eleanor Donato; Heather Leary; Mary Ann Mulligan; Antonia O’Hara; Maria Panaggio- Phillips; Anthony Paolillo; Christine Parker; Lora Sabin; Robert Shay; Elaina Themistos; Curtis Teixeira; Darshna Varia; and Kathryn White.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *