Watertown Community Foundation Seeks Applications for $125K in Spring Grants

Print More

The Watertown Community Foundation (WCF) announces two Spring 2022 grant programs to support local nonprofits, community-based organizations, programs, and projects.  Approximately $125,000 will be distributed.

WCF’s Program Grants will support organizations that serve Watertown to develop new or continue existing programs with an educational focus (broadly defined) and do not involve Watertown’s public schools.  Eligible organizations may apply for grants of $500 up to $5,000. WCF’s Institutional Support Grants are designed to help institutions central to the Watertown community by providing funds to maintain critical programming, staff, and cover operating costs. Grants under this program impose neither restrictions on the use of funds nor any program requirements. Eligible organizations may apply for grants of up to $7,500.

The application deadline for both grant programs is April 25, 2022. We encourage all interested organizations to attend an information session on April 8th at 12PM. https://bit.ly/3wTwD9K Information and online application forms for both grant programs are available on WCF’s website: www.watertownfoundation.org.  Questions: jan.singer@watertownfoundation.org

About the Watertown Community Foundation 

The Watertown Community Foundation, a public, 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization, works to build and sustain a vibrant, close-knit community in Watertown – now, and for future generations. To accomplish this, WCF raises funds from individuals, families, businesses, and foundations; awards grants to non-profits and community projects; and builds networks of donors, grantees, program participants, and stakeholders. 

Since its inception in 2003, WCF has awarded over $2,000,000 in grants to programs and organizations serving Watertown. 

WCF Board of Directors 

David Siegel and Lauren Unsworth, Co-Presidents; Albrik Avanessian; Emily Barclay; Jennifer Davis; Eleanor Donato; Eileen Hsu-Balzer; Heather Leary; Mary Ann Mulligan; Antonia O’Hara; Anthony Paolillo; Maria Panaggio-Phillips; Christine Parker; Lora Sabin; Robert Shay; Felicia Sullivan: Curtis Teixeira; Elaina Themistos; Donna Tuccinardi; Darshna Varia; and Kathryn White. 

Student Board Interns

Mona Houjazy; Alishba Amin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *