Four Watertown Firefighters Promoted, Including New Deputy Chief

Print More

Four Watertown firefighters receive promotions recently, including to the second highest rank on the department — deputy chief.

Since the passing of Watertown Fire Chief Mario Orangio, the Fire Department has had only three full-time deputy chiefs and an acting one. Recently, Watertown Town Manager announced the promotion of Capt. Ryan Nicholson to the position of Deputy Fire Chief.

Nicholson had been serving as the WFD’s Staff Service Officer.

Promotions of a captain and two lieutenants were also announced.

Driscoll sent out the following announcement:

The Chief of Department is pleased to announce that Town Manager Michael J. Driscoll has made the following promotions effective Sunday, January 27, 2019:

Captain Ryan A. Nicholson to Permanent Deputy Fire Chief

Firefighter Harry N. Walsh to Permanent Fire Lieutenant

Lieutenant Brian T. Donovan to Temporary Fire Captain

Firefighter Michael J. Ciulla to Temporary Fire Lieutenant

Please join us in wishing these newly promoted Fire Officers continued success in their new positions. 

One thought on “Four Watertown Firefighters Promoted, Including New Deputy Chief

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *